Belfast Auditory Implant Centre
Beech Hall WTC
21, Andersonstown Road
Belfast BT11 9AF
Contact 02895 040191
Acting Co-ordinators. irene.brannigan@belfasttrust.hscni.net and amanda.speers@belfasttrust.hscni.net
Consultant Surgeon. Mr Joseph Toner

Bridgend Cochlear Implant Programme
Princess of Wales Hospital, Coity Road, Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan, Wales CR31 1RQ
Phone/Fax: 01656 752192
Email: bridgend.cochlear@bromor-tr.wales.nhs.uk
Website: www.wales.nhs.uk/sitesplus/863/page/39385
Coordinator : Lucy Phillips ; email- Lucy.Phillips@wales.nhs.uk

Cardiff Adult Cochlear Implant Programme
Welsh Hearing Institute, Suite 14 – Main Out Patients,
University Hospital of Wales, Heath Park, Cardiff, CF4 4XW, Wales
Contact 02920 743195 or 744563
Adult Co-ordinator Nicola George.
Email: Nicola.George@wales.nhs.uk
Cardiff Paediatric Cochlear Implant Programme
Children’s Hearing Services, Outpatients Clinic 7
University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, CF14 4XW
Phone: 029 2074 5054
Fax: 029 2074 3838
Paediatric Coordinator : Jill Hayes ; Email- Jill.hayes@cardiffandvale.wales.nhs.uk
Consultant ENT Surgeon: Mr Gareth Williams

Cambridge Cochlear Implant Programme
Emmeline Centre for Hearing Implants
Addenbrooke’s Hospital
Cambridge Univesity Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Level 1 Box 163, Hills Road, Cambridge, CB2 0QQ
Phone: 01223 217589  Fax: 01223 586735
Email: emmelinecentrereception@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Coordinator: Zebunnisa Vanat  Email: zebunnisa.vanat@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Consultant ENT Surgeons:  Mr Patrick R Axon, Mr Neil Donnelly & Mr James Tysome

Great Ormond Street Cochlear Implant Programme
Great Ormond Street Hospital , Great Ormond Street, London, WC1N 3JH
Phone: 020 7813 8316  Fax: 020 7813 8108
Email : cochlear@gosh.nhs.uk
Web Site: http://www.ich.ucl.ac.uk/gosh/clinicalservices/Cochlear_Implant/Homepage
Coordinator : Dr Kaukab Raiput, Email: RajpuK@gosh.nhs.uk

Manchester Cochlear Implant Programme
The Richard Ramsden Centre for Auditory Implants Edale House Manchester Royal Infirmary Oxford Rd M13 9WL
0161 276 6931 Appointments
0161 276 8079 Repairs/ Spares
Email: auditory.implant@cmft.nhs.uk
Website: www.cmft.nhs.uk/royal-infirmary/our-services/cochlear-implants
Adult Coordinator : Deborah Mawman ; Email- deborah.mawman@cmft.nhs.uk
Adolescent Coordinator : Christine Melling ; Email- christine.melling@cmft.nhs.uk
Paediatric Coordinator : Lise Henderson ; Email- lise.henderson@cmft.nhs.uk
Consultant Otolaryngologists: Mr Kevin Green, Mr Simon Freeman, Mr Simon Lloyd, Mr Iain Bruce

Midlands Hearing Implant Programme (Adult service)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Audiology Centre, Nuffield House
Mindelsohn Way,Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TH
Tel: 0121-371-7103   Fax: 0121-371-7101
Text phone: 0121-371-7105
Mobile text: 07939-988871
Email: Audiology@uhb.nhs.uk
Website: www.uhb.nhs.uk/hearingimplants
Clinical Co-ordinator: Louise Craddock Email: Louise.Craddock@uhb.nhs.uk
Surgeons: Ms R Banga; Mr C Coulson; Mr R Irving

The Midlands Hearing Implant Programme
Children’s Service

Optegra Building, Coleshill Street
Aston University Campus
Birmingham B4 7ET
Telephone: 0121 204 3830  Fax: 0121 204 3840
Head of Department: Kate Hanvey ; Email- kate.hanvey@bch.nhs.uk
Website: www.bch.nhs.uk/content/midlands-hearing-implant-programme
Mrs Konstance Tzifa, Mr Richard Irving

North East Cochlear Implant Programme
North East Regional Cochlear Implant Programme Audiology Department
The James Cook University Hospital, Marton Road, Middlesbrough TS4 3BW
Phone/Fax: 01642 854068
Email: necip@stees.nhs.uk
Website: www.southtees.nhs.uk/services/ear-nose-and-throat/audiology/information-for-patients-and-their-families/cochlear-implant-programme/
Clinical Lead: Shahad Howe
Consultant ENT Surgeons: Mr Anirvan Banerjee, Mr Noweed Ahmad, Mr Phil Yates

North Wales Cochlear Implant Programme
Audiology Unit,Glan Clwyd Hospital
Bodelwyddan, Denbighshire, LL18 5UJ
Phone: 01745 448740 ext 6061
Email: cochlear.implant-enquiries@wales.nhs.uk
Web Site: www.wales.nhs.uk/sitesplus/861/page/55800
Acting Coordinator : Jenny Townsend
Email: jenny.townsend@wales.nhs.uk
Consultant ENT Surgeons: Mr Richard Anthony & Mr David Snow

Nottingham Auditory Implant Programme
Ropewalk House, 113 The Ropewalk, Nottingham,  NG1 5DU
Phone: 0115 948 5549  Fax: 0115 948 5560
Mobile-text: 07789 868496
Spares and Repairs: 0115 948 5538
Email: naip@nuh.nhs.uk
Web Site: www.nuh.nhs.uk/ncip
Head of Service  : Tracy Twomey ; Email- Tracey.Twomey@nuh.nhs.uk

Oxford Auditory Implant Programme
LG1 West Wing, The John Radcliffe Hospital, Headington, Oxford  OX3 9DU
Phone: 01865 234445/234550  Fax: 01865 231206
Coordinator : Jane Humphries; Email- jane.humphries@orh.nhs.uk
Consultant ENT Surgeons: Mr James Ramsden, Mr Sam MacKeith, Ian Botttrill (BAHA)
Website:www.ouh.nhs.uk/services/departments/specialist-surgery/audiology/auditory-implants/default.aspx

Portland Hospital Cochlear Implant Programme
Please note this is not a NHS programme
234 Great Portland Street, London W1W 5QT
Phone: 0207 390 6578  Fax: 0207 390 6572
Coordinator: Cristina Troccoli Email: cristina.troccoli@hcahealthcare.co.uk
Website: www.theportlandhospital.com

RNTNE Cochlear Implant Programme
Royal National Throat, Nose & Ear Hospital,330 Grays Inn Road, London, WC1X 8DA
Phone: 0207 915 1301/2  Fax: 0207 915 1303
Contact: cioffice@uclh.nhs.uk
Adult Programme: Email-Jeanette.Sanders@uclh.nhs.uk
Paediatric Programme: Email- Lorna.White@uclh.nhs.uk
Service Manager : Wanda Alesky ; Email- wanda.aleksy@uclh.nhs.uk
Web Site: www.uclh.nhs.uk/OurServices/ServiceA-Z/ENTS/CIM/Pages/Home.aspx
Surgical Director: Mr Jeremy Lavy

St George’s Hospital Cochlear Implant Programme
Auditory Implant Service,St Georges Hospital
Blackshaw Road, Tooting, London SW17 0QT
Phone Enquiries: 0208 725 1152  Fax: 0208 725 1874
Email: stgh-tr.auditoryimplantservice@nhs.net
Website: www.stgeorges.nhs.uk
Head of Service : Sharmila Patel, Email: sharmila.patel@stgeorges.nhs.uk
ENT Consultant – Program Director: Mr David Selvadurai

St Thomas’ Hospital Adult Cochlear Implant Programme
ENT Department, 2nd Floor Lambeth Wing, St Thomas’ Hospital, Westminister Bridge Road, London, SE1 7EH
Phone: 0207 188 6245  Fax: 0207 7188 8905
Coordinator: Stacey Cooper,  Email: Stacey.Cooper@gstt.nhs.uk
Enquiries Email: auditoryimplants@gstt.nhs.uk
Website: www.gstt.nhs.uk/auditoryimplants
Consultant Otolaryngologists: Prof Jiang, Mr Obholzer, Miss Pai

St Thomas’ Hearing Implant Centre (Paediatric)
ENT Department, 2nd Floor Lambeth Wing, St Thomas’ Hospital, Westminister Bridge Road, London, SE1 7EH
Phone: 0207 188 6245  Fax: 0207 188 8905
Enquiries: Email: auditoryimplants@gstt.nhs.uk/auditoryimplants
Coordinators: Katherine Wilson and Sandra Driver
Email: Katherine.Wilson@gstt.nhs.uk and Sandra.driver@gstt.nhs.uk
Website: www.gstt.nhs.uk/auditoryimplants
Consultant Otolaryngoloists: Prof Jiang, Mr Morrison, Miss Pai

Scottish Cochlear Implant Programme
The Scottish Cochlear Implant Programme for Adults & Children, Crosshouse Hospital, Crosshouse, Kilmarnock, KA2 0BE, Scotland
Phone: 01563 827323  Fax: 01563 827507
Contact : Email ; cochlear.implant@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk
Website : www.sciponline.co.uk/
Head of Service : Agnes Allen ; Email- agnes.allen@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk
Consultant ENT Surgeons: Ms Mary Shanks, Mr Peter Wardrop

University of Southampton Auditory Implant Service
Building 19, Highfield, Southampton SO17 1BJ
Tel: 023 8059 3522 Fax: 023 8059 9608
Email ;  ais@soton.ac.uk
Web Site :  http://ais.southampton.ac.uk/cochlear-implants/
Head of Centre:  Carl Verschuur  Email: cav@isvr.soton.ac.uk
Consultant ENT Surgeons: Mr William Hellier, Mr Mike Pringle, Mr Tim Mitchell

West of England Adult Hearing Implant Programme
St Michaels Hospital, Southwell Street, Bristol, BS2 8EG
Phone: 0117 342 1191
Head of Service : Sara Bowcott ; Email sara.bowcott@UHBristol.nhs.uk
Coordinator : Julia Hood; Email; Julia.Hood@UHBristol.nhs.uk
Website :www.uhbristol.nhs.uk/patients-and-visitors/your-hospitals/other-services-in-bristol/west-of-england-hearing-implant-programme/hearing-implant-team/
Consultant ENT Surgeons: Mr Philip J Robinson, Mr Hajioff, Mr Steve Broomfield

West of England Paediatric Hearing Implant Programme
Children’s Hearing Centre, Level D, St Michaels Hospital
Southwell Street,Bristol, BS2 8EG
Phone: 0117 342 1607
Coordinator: Jenny Maddocks
Email: Jennefer.Maddocks@UHBristol.nhs.uk
Website: www.uhbristol.nhs.uk/patients-and-visitors/your-hospitals/other-services-in-bristol/west-of-england-hearing-implant-programme/hearing-implant-team/
Consultant ENT Surgeons: Mr Philip J Robinson, Mr Daniel Hajioff

The Yorkshire Auditory Implant Service/Cochlear Implants
The Listening for Life Centre
Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Duckworth Lane
Bradford BD9 5HU, West Yorkshire
Phone 01274 364853  Mobile (Text) 07966 447408
Email: ycis.helpline@bthft.nhs.uk
Website: www.yais.org.uk
Head of Service: Jane Martin; E-mail: jane.martin@bthft.nhs.uk
Consultants: Professor CH Raine, Mr DR Strachan and Mr IJ Khan